Vintage Cookie cutter Valentine ornament

Valentines Gift Ideas for Her, Handmade with Love

By BluKatDesign on Etsy

Need some unique extra special Valentine’s gift ideas she will love? Handmade gifts are the best because they are handmade with love! Check out my Etsy store, BluKatDesign for hundreds of unique gift ideas. The following are just a few of my favorites. A one-of-a-kind heart ornament would be a great choice for a romantic vintage lover. These ornaments are made with vintage cookie cutters, vintage keys, scrap papers and some come with matching boxes. She surely would treasure these forever:

Valentines gift ornament with box
Valentines gift ornament with box

 

Valentine's Day gift ornament
Lacy Valentine’s Day gift ornament
Vintage heart ornament and box
Vintage cookie cutter heart ornament and box for Valentine’s Day

 

Having a nice romantic dinner at home?ย  Add a nice touch with this wine charm angel made from a cork:

 

Wine charm angel make from a wine cork!
Wine charm angel make from a wine cork!

 

Of course, jewelry always make a great gift. BluKatDesign specializes unique handmade jewelry. Hearts are romantic and special for Valentine’s Day or any day:

 

Sparkly heart necklaces
Sparkly heart necklaces are perfect for Valentine’s Day!

 

Heart earrings made from an old Rosary
Heart earrings made from an old Rosary

 

See more Ideas for Valentines Day, Check out BluKatDesign on facebook:

 

Are you feeling crafty? Check out my tutorial on making nail polish glitter pendants or magnets:

Valentines Day DIY Glitter Heart Pendants or Magnetsย Tutorial

 

Find more Valentine’s Day Ideas here on Pinterest:

What kind of Valentine’s Day gifts do you love to give or receive? Comments welcomed.

45 responses to “Extra Special Valentines Gift Ideas for Her, Handmade with Love”

  1. Mary-The Boondocks Blog Avatar
    Mary-The Boondocks Blog

    Those ornaments in the vintage cookie cutters are so pretty! They really add charm.

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar
  2. Authentically_Mi Avatar

    The Valentine ornament in the cookie cutter is a really cute idea. I also love the red heart drop earrings, my favorite color

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar
  3. Jasemine-Denise Avatar

    Wow! I love handmade gifts and if I got ANY of these for Valentine’s Day, I’d completely melt! Lovely list! โค

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Awesome, thanks so much for stopping by Jasemine-Denise ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mosaics Lab Avatar
    Mosaics Lab

    oh wow!!! Nothing is better than beats a handmade valentines gift, love it!!! Thank you so much for sharing.

    Chad
    http://www.mosaicslab.com

  5. Sydney | A World in Reach Avatar
    Sydney | A World in Reach

    I love receiving handmade gifts! These are all so pretty โ€“ and perfect for Valentine’s Day!

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks so much Sydney, handmade is extra special ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Alexandra @ It's Not Complicated Recipes Avatar

    How beautiful are these ideas? They’re so lovely and homemade is always special.

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks Alexandra, I agree homemade is always special ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Lyosha Varezhkina Avatar
    Lyosha Varezhkina

    very sweet and romantic gift ideas. The best present comes from the heart and is made with own hands.

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks Lyosha, I agree ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. John Mulindi Avatar

    I may need some of these gifts as we approach the valentine. Thanks for sharing.

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks John, I ship by the next day so you will get your items quickly ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Jacque Hooper Avatar

    These are all so unique and special! My daughters would love the heart necklaces; they are so pretty!

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks, these sparklies are popular for Valentine’s Day ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. MooshuJenne Avatar

    Handmade gifts are always the best!

  11. Elaine @ Changing Laines Avatar

    I love how you breathed new life into each of the items you used! Handmade gifts are definitely way more special than anything you can buy at the store.

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks so much Elaine ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Create. Play. Travel. Avatar
    Create. Play. Travel.

    These are such pretty valentine’s day inspired designs. I love accessorizing for special occasions.

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Awesome, thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Shannon Gurnee Avatar

    These look like some extra special Valentine’s Day gifts. I love the creative ideas for them.

  14. Olivia Robins Avatar
    Olivia Robins

    aww those are just so wonderful – nothing beats a hand made gifts
    kind regards Pati

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks Olivia, I agree ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. preet Avatar
    preet

    thank u for sharing this great gift ideas especially valentines day is near

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Mamachel (@mamachell) Avatar

    This is just perfect for Valentines. I love that these gifts are handmade.

  17. Elizabeth Weitz Avatar
    Elizabeth Weitz

    These are such fun handmade ideas for valentines day! I love the jewelry holder!

  18. Chelle Dizon Avatar

    I think this is a neat and creative idea to make this Valentines Day season. Thank you so much for sharing this!

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks so much for stopping by Chelle ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Chastity Avatar
    Chastity

    These are all great creative gifts! I love handmade items itโ€™s extra special!

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thanks Chastity, I agree ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Lisa Avatar

    I love these designs! I think it’s so more special to make these kind gifts for your loved ones, it just means so much more!

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar
  21. AlwaysCarryOn.com Avatar

    Some amazing ideas here – I really like them ๐Ÿ™‚ sadly I don’t have a partner at the moment at the moment, and most of my friends are coupled up – so I’ll be spending Valentine’s Day alone this year ๐Ÿ˜ฆ x

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thank you, I have been there before, so sorry!

  22. Angela Fernando Avatar
    Angela Fernando

    What a great stuff here! Love these things. Would love to own one of those Heart earrings made from an old Rosary! Looks so nice!

    1. BluKatDesign Upcycled Jewelry Avatar

      Thank you Angela, I have a couple pairs available & ready to ship! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. 6 Unique Valentine’s Day Ornament Decoration Gifts | BluKatDesign Handmade Artisan Jewelry Avatar

    […] See more handmade Valentine’s Day ornaments here:ย  Special Gift Ideas For Her […]

Leave a comment


I’m Heather O’Cain from BluKatDesign on Etsy

Welcome to my blog!

With over 40 years of experience as a professional high-end jewelry designer in Seattle, I’m passionate about crafting unique, handmade jewelry and ornaments. Each piece I make tells a story, incorporating upcycled, vintage parts or found objects.  Thank you for exploring my craft blog! When I’m not creating you can find me hiking in the Pacific Northwest, foraging for mushrooms, or playing with my Shih Tzu, Zoe.

Find BluKatDesign on:


Subscribe for more posts like this