skull pendant

Dia De Los Muertos Skull Jewelry, Fall 2017 Preview by BluKatDesign on Etsy

day of the dead skull jewelry

COMING SOON:  Dia De Los Muertos Skull Jewelry for Fall 2017 by BluKatDesign on Etsy

 

The festive colors of Dia De Los Muertos or Day of the Dead always inspires me! I have been busy working on a new line of skull jewelry for Fall 2017 including my 2-toned pendants you may have already seen on my facebook page. These sugar skull pendants are reversible so you are really two pendants in one and are so fun to wear!  The one-of-a-kind red flower above is a pendant made from recycled priority mailers that are painted then heated to form petals with a skull in the center. These skull pendants are great for every day but if you get dressed up for this festive occasion, you may want to check out my statement necklaces that are work in process using charms and beads I have collected over the years: (Click on photos to take you to my current Day of the Dead jewelry that is available now!)

colorful day of the dead necklace

Working on a colorful day of the dead necklace in silver

 

 

Dia De Los Muertos statement necklace in gold COMING SOON to my Etsy store!

 

Making sugar skull earrings, the pair on the right is sold already and not even finished!

 

 

Day of the Dead Jewelry, statement necklace and 2-tone skull pendants

 

skull pendant

Skull in a  colorful vintage wreath pendant

 

For more Day of the Dead Jewelry see my previous post:

Unique Day of the Dead Jewelry Creations Preview for Fall 2017, BluKatDesign on Etsy

 

Be sure to follow me on Pinterest  and see my board: Day of the Dead Ideas

 

Stay tuned for more Dia De Los Muertos skull necklaces and hairs sticks and  the release of my Fall line! Be sure to check out my jewelry that is available now and ready to ship at BluKatDesign on Etsy.

Do you love colorful  Day of the Dead jewelry as much as I do?  Would love to hear your ideas for more skull jewelry, please comment below!

25 thoughts on “Dia De Los Muertos Skull Jewelry, Fall 2017 Preview by BluKatDesign on Etsy

  1. I’ve always thought jewelry makers are some of the most creative artists. I love all of the unique designs in this collection, and especially appreciate how colorful they all are. I’m excited to follow you and see more of your work! x

  2. one good thing about handmade jewelries is the uniqueness of every creation by the jeweler. made to order handmade jewelries are the best.

  3. These skull jewelry are so special and pretty! It’s very nice combination from the skull (something sary 🙂 ) and brilliant colors! So excited for this Jewelry!

  4. The Day of the Dead pieces of jewelry are so cute and colorful! I used to think that the Day of the Dead was something dark and cynical. Only found out a few years back that it’s not.

  5. What an amazing collection. So detailed and beautiful. I truly like the earrings the best…and the charm bracelet….and, well I love all of it!

  6. Pingback: Day of the Dead Accessories, Necklaces, Earrings, Hair Sticks | BluKatDesign Unique Handmade Jewelry

  7. Pingback: Liven Up Your Fall Wardrobe with Colorful Day Of The Dead Sugar Skull Jewelry | BluKatDesign Unique Handmade Jewelry

  8. Pingback: Fall Gift Ideas on Etsy! | BluKatDesign Unique Handmade Jewelry & Crafts

Leave a Reply

