statement necklace

Day Of The Dead Jewelry, Statement Necklaces, Earrings

Day of the Dead

Check out the latest handmade Day of the Dead, Dia De Los Muertos,  sugar skull jewelry from BluKatDesign on Etsy!

I love creating jewelry with color and I love skulls so this time of year is perfect for creating colorful,  festive  Day of the Dead jewelry and accessories! The following statement necklace was super fun to make, it includes four colorful skull beads, two vintage rose brooches, a vintage rose earrings and many other floral and fun beads all wired together ( no glue!) with a soft felt baking for comfort. You can find all of my  unique handmade Day of the Dead jewelry in my Etsy store (click on photos to take you to the items):

Handmade Day of the Dead Necklaces and Earrings:

statement necklace

Day of the Dead statement necklace with vintage roses

This new piece is one of my favorite necklaces; a vintage hot pink enameled butterfly with a sugar skull and gunmetal chain, it is a one-of-a-kind piece that no one else will have:

butterfly sugar skull necklace

butterfly sugar skull necklace

Most all of my necklaces are one-of-a-kind and can’t be duplicated so if you see something you really like you better get it while you can! This colorful necklace sold just after a few days:

Sold! Sugar skull flower necklace with daisies

SOLD! Sugar skull flower necklace with daisies

Day of the dead  sugar skull tassel earrings  are lightweight and so fun to wear:

Sugar skull earrings

Sugar skull earrings

See another article featuring BluKatDesign and Cobalt and Copper from Etsy:  Day of the Dead accessories and jewelry

Be sure to follow my Pinterest board, Day of the Dead Ideas  for more!

What do you think of Day of the Dead jewelry? Like all of the color and skulls? Comments welcomed!

35 thoughts on “Day Of The Dead Jewelry, Statement Necklaces, Earrings

  1. Pingback: Day of the Dead Sugar Skull Necklace Pendants | BluKatKraft: Art and Craft Blog

  2. That’s some mighty interesting jewelry pieces. My tween grand daughters would love them. They are Walking Dead fans (and so am I) and this jewelry reminds me of the series for some reason. Very cute pieces.

  3. I bet that took a lot of hardwork. They are all beautifully crafted and I love the array of colors. Perfect for spring!

  4. My goodness, I haven’t seen anything like that before. The butterfly jewelry looks amazing & that Sugar skull flower necklace looks so scary for me, lol. The good thing is they are colorful & looks light weight to try out.

  5. So beautiful! I would love to wear this for the El Dia de Los Muertos celebration here in my town. ** I am so obsessed with all of your designs they are so unique.

  6. Pingback: Unique Day of the Dead Jewelry Creations Preview for Fall 2017, BluKatDesign on Etsy | BluKatDesign Unique Handmade Jewelry

Leave a Reply

