Tie Necklace, Upcycled Jewelry

tie necklace

Upcycled Tie Necklace

Do you love ties as much as I do? I love all of the great colors and textures but I wasn’t sure about upcycling them into jewelry, I’ve seen some pretty interesting things on Pinterest made from ties that I would never wear!  My husband Dennis is going through a Mod phase, getting rid of all of his wider ties so I just had to make something out of them!  I thought they would be too “manly” for jewelry but I think it worked out okay don’t you think?  This is actually more my style with the clean modern look with a few vintage buttons.  You can make quite a few pieces out of just one tie!  So far, I made myself a necklace and have a cuff bracelet and a flower necklace in the works from this one yellow tie!  I have another tie necklace listed now in my Etsy shop that can be worn long or short:

tie necklace

Upcycled tie necklace; this one can be worn long or short!

tie necklace

Modern necklace made out of a tie and vintage glass button

tie necklace

Cute little upcycled tie necklace with buttons

For a modern or retro style,  these one of a kind necklaces will complete your wardrobe give you a unique look that will get noticed! No one else will have these original statement necklaces, all are one-of-a-kind little pieces of art!

I am really excited about my new projects using old ties, stay tuned to see how they turn out! Follow BluKatDesign on facebook for the latest designs!

If you like upcyling as much as I do, please follow my Pinterest board: Upcycling Ideas



Do you like tie necklaces or upcycling? Comments welcomed!

Leave a Reply

