Upcycled Jewelry: Bobby Pin Necklaces and Earrings

Bobby pin necklace

Bobby Pin Necklace

Upcycled Jewelry: Bobby Pin Necklaces and Earrings

Upcycled jewelry made from bobby pins! These are so fun to make. I hand paint most of the pins in fashion colors and arrange them in unique patterns.  See more photos of Abby  above on the Vintage Inspired Passionista Blog.  I love making statement necklaces and earrings but my pendants with the hammered hoops are my favorite! This one below is a gray pearl in monochrome with black, silver and gunmetal but I love to make them in bright neons  and other fun fashion colors too! You will most definitely get noticed wearing these! I love them because they are comfortable and easy to wear plus they are an inexpensive way to add some pizazz to your wardrobe!

 

bobby pin pendant

Upcycled Jewelry: Bobby Pin Pendant

tribal necklace

Tribal Style Bobby Pin Necklace in Gold

neon earrings

Upcycled Neon Earrings

tribal chic fashion

Tribal Chic Fashion

statement necklace

Bobby Pin Statement Necklace

 

Would you wear bobby pin jewelry? Comments Welcomed!

8 thoughts on “Upcycled Jewelry: Bobby Pin Necklaces and Earrings

  1. I love these, I’ve never seen this done. I have safety pin flag but you have to really look closely to make out they’re bobby pins. I’m going to try with granddaughters. Do you use spray paint?

Leave a Reply

