button post earrings

7 Top Looks From The VIP Blog and BluKatDesign Jewelry

Vintage Inspired Passionista

Flower earrings worn by the Vintage Inspired Passionista

I “met” Abby when she was only sixteen …or maybe fifteen, she was such an amazing kid blogger it was hard to believe she was only 16!  Now she is already 18 and so grown up and busy living in Alabama as a freelance writer, stylist, and blogger!  I think her mom bought some jewelry from me a couple years ago for her to use on Abby’s blog, The Vintage Inspired Passionista and later I asked if they wanted to trade some more jewelry for photos.  I get some awesome photos of my jewelry and Abby gets some cool jewelry in return plus they are some of my best customers too! In the top photo  Abby is sporting my button stud earrings.  Above she is wearing my vintage inspired enameled pink flower earrings!  Be sure to click on the photos of Abby to see her articles!  I make these flower earrings in many colors and sometimes make flower pendants also! Below is a pair in turquoise:

flower earrings

Vintage Inspired Flower Dangle Earrings

long necklace

The VIP looking fab in a long upcycled necklace from BluKatDesign on Etsy

This is one of my favorite looks that Abby has put together; with the coolest green dress, leather jacket and a long necklace made from an upcycled glass knob!  These necklaces are so fun to make; I have them in all sorts of colors including this colorful Day of the Dead inspired necklace:

long necklace

Upcycled Necklace made from a glass knob!

repurposed necklace

Long Cool Upcycled Knob Necklace (she’s got a collection of them!)

vintage inspired passionista

Abby, the VIP with BKD earrings!

I am not quite sure how to describe these earrings; kind of modern but vintage!  These are very sparkly and made with interesting vintage tube beads that have gold glitter in them. They are a neutral color so they go with anything. Long skinny earrings flatter wider faces like mine!   I love how Abby paired them with a teal blazer (my color!) .

Check the dangle earrings out in my Etsy store:

glitter ball earrings

Sparkling Hot!

These are my glittery, sparkling disco ball dangle earrings;  they are fun to wear!  I also make these retro style earrings in black, silver, red, lavender and more!

repurposed vintage

The VIP with a BKD Repurposed Vintage Necklace

I love this look with an upcycled minty light green heart shaped necklace made from vintage brooches and earrings!  I love all of these colors together; they work perfectly because they are the same tone.  A lot of my necklaces are one of a kind; I have similar vintage button necklaces in my shop made with vintage buttons and earrings:

 

Vintage inspired necklace

Vintage Inspired Necklace Made From Vintage Buttons and Earrings!

There are just too many other cool outfits Abby has put together using BluKatDesign jewelry to feature here, these are just a few of my favorites!  Be sure to like The Vintage Inspired Passionista Blog on facebook too!  See Abby and others on my Pinterest board, Accessorize With Jewelry.

Which is your favorite look? Comments are welcomed!

9 thoughts on “7 Top Looks From The VIP Blog and BluKatDesign Jewelry

  1. Pingback: REBLOG: 7 Top Looks From The VIP Blog and BluKatDesign Jewelry | Vintage Inspired Passionista

  2. Welcome to WP Heather, I love it here too! Your blog is fantastic! It really shows off your creations! You do know if you have a WP.org site, you can sell your products right from your page too! Best wishes, Sandy of Sanderella’s

      • Your welcome! Your designs get better and better each time I see them on FB! I am looking into WP.org myself later on in the year….you don’t loose a thing, and I will have someone do it all for me so I get it just right. Sandy

Leave a Reply

